



Information Systems Technology Panel

Chairman

Prof. Ann MILLER
Distinguished Professor of Electrical and
Computer Engineering
University of Missouri-Rolla
125, Emerson Electric Co. Hall
Rolla, MO 65409-0040
United States

Deputy Chairman

Prof. Marek AMANOWICZ
Ministry of Defence
Military Communication Institute
05-130 Zegrze
Poland

TECHNICAL PROGRAMME COMMITTEE

Chairman

Dr. Justin HOLLANDS
Defence R&D Canada Toronto
E-mail: justin.hollands@drdc-rddc.gc.ca

Members

Dipl. Ing. Annette KASTER FGAN

Germany

E-mail: a.kaster@fgan.de

Dr. Susan F. CHIPMAN Office of Naval Research

United States

E-mail: chipman@onr.navy.mil

Mr. Vincent K. TAYLOR Defence R&D Canada Ottawa

Canada

E-mail: Vincent.Taylo@drdc-rddc.gc.ca

Ms. Lisbeth M. RASMUSSEN

Danish Defence Research Establishment (DDRE)

Denmark

E-mail: lr@ddre.dk

Dr. Martin TAYLOR Martin Taylor Consulting

Canada

E-mail: mmt@mmtaylor.net

Mr. Tore SMESTAD Norwegian Defence Research

Establishment (FFI)

Norway

E-mail: Tore.Smestad@ffi.no

Maj. José Carlos DA SILVA VERISSIMO

Ministry of Defence

Direccao do Servico de Transmissoes

Portugal

E-mail: verissimo.jcs@mail.exercito.pt

Prof. Margaret J. VARGA

QinetiQ Malvern United Kingdom

E-mail: m.varga@signal.qinetiq.com

Dr. Zack JACOBSON

Defence R&D Canada Ottawa

Canada

E-mail: zack@sigmaxi.org

RTO-MP-IST-043 PC - 1





PANEL EXECUTIVE

From Europe: RTA-OTAN Lt.Col. P. PRODHOME, FAF IST Panel Executive 7 rue Ancelle, BP 25 F-92201 Neuilly-sur-Seine Cedex France From the USA or Canada: RTA-NATO Attention: IST Executive PSC 116 APO AE 09777

Tel: +33 (1) 5561 2280 / 82 – Fax: +33 (1) 5561 2298 / 99 – E-mail: prodhomep@rta.nato.int

HOST NATION LOCAL COORDINATOR

Dr. Justin HOLLANDS
Defence R&D Canada Toronto
E-mail: justin.hollands@drdc-rddc.gc.ca

ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

The IST Panel wishes to express its thanks to the Canadian members of the RTB for the invitation to hold this Workshop in Toronto.

The workshop committee thanks the Canadian Forces College (CFC) for hosting the workshop at its facilities. We also thank PO D. Roach's coordinating efforts. We thank our two outstanding keynote speakers, Capt. (N) D.W.K. Knight (Canada), and Col. (Ret.) T. Johansen (Norway) both of whom also volunteered to discuss detailed issues in open fora with all workshop participants. We thank Lt. Col. Alain Gouay, FAF, (NATO RTA) for his organizational and administrative support.

We thank Monique Rose, Defence R & D Canada – Toronto who worked long hours, both before and during the workshop, to make life easy for all the participants. We also thank Lt. Andrea MacDonald (Canada) for her assistance, especially with respect to recording and collating plenary discussions. We thank Officer Cadet D. Richard (Canada) for collecting and distributing workshop submissions among reviewers.

We thank Bill Cunningham (US) for his willingness to help us as technical evaluator and reporter (TER) and for his dynamic interaction with workshop participants and his provocative style.

Finally we thank all workshop participants, who helped shape the workshop's final product, including especially the fruitful output of the interactive working groups. We also thank those participants who exerted extra effort after the workshop to finalize the working group reports.

PC - 2 RTO-MP-IST-043